Night and Day

  
 
My Surface 3 interface display which had beckoned me so enticingly when I was looking for a laptop to buy, has vanished with my downloading Windows 10 three weeks ago. It became a drab small thing in a corner.

I use my iPad  more often, so last night when I switched on the Surface the drab thingy had disappeared too. I checked everywhere for my programs. I clicked madly to find them. Where were the icons hiding? I finally managed to find my hotmail e mails. As it was a little bit late  I let go to find my other missing programs

I miss the display of Windows 8. Please don’t download Windows 10.  It causes havoc. I am waiting for my son to help me back to Windows 8. 

Updates create problems too like the iOS 9.0.1 for the iPhone and iPad. I opened my iBooks to read a book. The background had changed to grey on the iPhone which was quite hard on my eyes. The fear of it happening to the iBooks surface  of my iPad is not letting me to update it.  I hope nothing goes wrong if I don’t update.

DAILY PROMPT

Night and Day

Have you ever had an experience that was amazing the first time, but terrible the second time around? Or vice versa? What made it different the second time?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/night-and-day/

10 thoughts on “Night and Day”

Leave a Reply

