Yin to my Yang

  
If people waited for their soulmate to materialize, they would had to wait forever. How do you know the person across from you is your soulmate? It can be a chance in a lifetime.

If I had known I had a soulmate somewhere in the world, I would have said no to father. He got me engaged at the age of fifteen to a man I had never seen and didn’t know. I got married when there was still a month left to my eighteenth birthday. Thank God I didn’t say no, otherwise I wouldn’t had my two lovely children.

 Love between two people grow when you work at it, and iron out your differences. It’s just like nurturing a plant to grow and spread.

R (who was twelve years older than me) and I were two completely different people. We weren’t the yin and yang. It wasn’t rosy all the way. As usual we were having a difference of opinion. He wasn’t listening to me. Throughly fed up with his pigheadedness, I told him,”I spent my lifetime with you on this earth, but I am going to ask God to give you someone else as a wife in the Hereafter. I won’t like to be your wife there”.

Before storming out of the room I heard him say, “And I am going to ask God to give you to me there too”.

I laughed, and my irritation with him evaporated in a second.

šŸ‘„                        šŸ‘„                    šŸ‘„                      šŸ‘„                          šŸ‘„

Daily Prompt: Yin to My Yang

How do you define the term ā€œsoulmate,ā€ and do you believe in the existence of such a person ā€” for you?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/yin-to-my-yang/

2 thoughts on “Yin to my Yang”

Leave a Reply

