The Last Stone

The stone will simply say;  

In the name of God, Who is Merciful

Here lies …….

Date of death ………

Where my last remains will be buried, I don’t know?

I can’t foretell. Will I be buried alongside my husband in his ancestral village? Or here in Houston? Or in Saudi Arabia, if I am on a visit to my daughter? That remains to be seen.

I don’t want to make a choice, so as not to make any difficulty for my children. I have heard that in Saudi Arabia they pour chemicals on a dead body so that it disintegrates quickly, and the grave is left to another dead body. Obviously that is too horrible to contemplate. I hope God in His Infinite Mercy doesn’t let me have that fate. Ameen.

🌍                                         

DAILY PROMPT

Immortalized in Stone

Your personal sculptor is carving a person, thing or event from the last year of your life. What’s the statue of and what makes it so significant?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/immortalized-in-stone/

5 thoughts on “The Last Stone”

Leave a Reply

