Express Yourself

  

When my daughter was growing up, she and I were very close to each other. Most of the time we had only one another for company. So it was no wonder we sang together. She was better at it than I. We liked the same songs, and our voices are the same.

One day we decided to record a song. It was a sad song. Some years later we discovered our junk and listened to it. We laughed ourselves silly over the recording. We did wonder what we were thinking of, and why we sang it?

I listen to music occasionally. Now I can’t sing a simple song really. Too bad! Why? Because it is torture to hear myself sing. I am apt to murder the tune.

But this doesn’t happen when I hum to myself old favorites. But certain songs are spooky. You may not believe what I am saying, but it’s true. Consciously I avoid, but if unconsciously I do it, I do hear bad news. Has this happened to anyone?
DAILY PROMPT

Express Yourself!

Do you love to dance, sing, write, sculpt, paint, or debate? What’s your favorite way to express yourself, creatively?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/express-yourself-2/

9 thoughts on “Express Yourself”

Leave a Reply

