Do you believe in magic?

  
When I was a child how I wished for a magic wand to get lots of toys and candy. As I grew up I came to know magic was forbidden in Islam. Those who practiced it were companions of the fire meaning they would go to hell. Certainly I had no wish to go to hell so that put paid to my childish wish.

I know there are certain people who do dabble in magic. There is a cost to pay. Their faces get ravaged in time, and in the end they only harm themselves for a little gain in worldly goods.

One friend in a spirit of mischief decided to give me a book of spells. I had not asked for it and it was a surprise. I kept thinking why did she give me the book? Did she want me to lose my soul? 

I took a look and there were spells for whatever one wanted to do. I took a scissor and shred it into pieces. I didn’t want anyone to get hold of it but there must be many more from where it came from.

DAILY PROMPT

Do you Believe in Magic?

You have been transformed into a mystical being who has the ability to do magic. Describe your new abilities in detail. How will you use your new skills?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/do-you-believe-in-magic/

Leave a Reply

