Brainwave

  
My iCloud was getting to be a big thorn in my side. Every few seconds it kept flashing messages at me. It seemed my iCloud storage’s capacity was depleted. It needed money to enhance the storage. And that was the crux, and I didn’t want to buy.

Every time it let me know no storage it felt like doomsday. I deleted a lot of stuff from my iPad hoping to free storage. No such luck. It started pushing things onward to my iPhone.

I went to Settings. It was a revelation. Every app was getting its space on iCloud. Why couldn’t it let me know what was important to me, and what I wanted to save?  Can you imagine even news was saved up there? Who wants news saved? I wasn’t that big a moron yet.

I turned it off. As simple as that, and life goes on.

DAILY PROMPT

Brainwave

What’s the best idea you’ve ever had? Regale us with every detail of the idea — the idea itself, where it came to you, and the problem it solved.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/brainwave/

3 thoughts on “Brainwave”

  1. I avoid using iCloud where possible, I save everything to my computer that I want to keep and the rest I kill. Perhaps I don’t understand it as I should, but I do not like the idea of my stuff floating around somewhere with a lot of other stuff and not exactly knowing where.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

