Fright Night

  
Quite a few fears are lurking inside me. They plague me more when I am down. One is fear of snakes. My son S and I would go out for our night walk. It has become a thing of the past. Either he isn’t back, or he is too tired after a long day.

Anyway I was coming back to fearing snakes. There had been rains. The pathway on which we walked has shrubbery at intervals. S suddenly called out, “Look out! There is a snake”.

 It was partly out of the small bush. I was about to step on it. What would have happened? It would have bitten me —- logical conclusion. For a moment I didn’t know what to do? Run forward, or backward.

To this day I am avoiding the place where I last saw it.

DAILY PROMPT

Fright Night

What’s the thing you’re most scared to do? What would it take to get you to do it?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fright-night-2/

2 thoughts on “Fright Night”

Leave a Reply

