A Terrible Time

I have written about it earlier in detail. I went through surgery for a prolapsed bladder in December 2006. Before that my condition was getting unmanageable for me. I came to the US for opinion. After the doctors probed into me, and my subsequent operation things went from bad to worse.

I went through six years of hell. I was in bad shape. Meanwhile my husband was diagnosed with cancer. It was simply purgatory looking after him and myself. 

In 2012 I was fortunate to have another operation by a Saudi doctor. I had my operation in May. Through Grace of God I am okay so far. Shukr Alhumulillah (thanks to God).

I can only say I have been through hell and back.

Postscript: today was a busy day and I had many appointments to go through, so I repeated a story again. I had no time to think.

Oct 29, 2015

DAILY PROMPT

Comedy of Errors (and bonus assignment!)

Murphy’s Law says, “Anything that can go wrong will go wrong.” Write about a time everything did — fiction encouraged here, too!

Bonus assignment: do you keep a notebook next to your bed? Good. Tomorrow morning, jot down the first thought you have upon waking, whether or not it’s coherent.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/comedy-of-errors-and-bonus-assignment/

9 thoughts on “A Terrible Time”

Leave a Reply

