Imaginary Friends

  
I have never needed an imaginary friend to come rescue me from my  deepest, darkest thoughts. I was friends with almost all the girls in school, college and my neighborhood.

Life after marriage was a busy period of my life. My children and my late husband took time and energy to deal with them. The only thought in my mind was about how to get enough sleep to recharge my batteries. Un-interrupted sleep became elusive.

The One, Constant Friend in my life has been God. He is a true friend. He Listens, solve my problems and brushes misery away. He is always Present whenever I call Him.

DAILY PROMPT

Imaginary Friend

Many of us had imaginary friends as young children. If your imaginary friend grew up alongside you, what would his/her/its life be like today? (Didn’t have one? write about a non-imaginary friend you haven’t seen since childhood).

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/imaginary-friend/


One thought on “Imaginary Friends”

Leave a Reply

