Where I Am

I am sitting in my late husband’s village and looking after the renovation of my village home. There is no internet. I was hopeful that the village property which is worth quite a lot will sell. The person who was initially interested led me to assume that he will pay me in time. He was going to pay me less than half of what it’s worth. Now he told me that he will pay me half the money and the rest after six months. In return he wanted me to hand over the front plot of land which is commercial area and is of greater value. 

I didn’t try to contact other buyers, and now it will be a wise decision to wait till I return to my homeland. But now I am in a fix as how to have a roof over my head in my adopted land. Thanks to a devious buyer!

I will be posting when I come back to Peshawar and look up what other bloggers are posting.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/ripped-into-the-headline/

Leave a Reply

