Contrast

  
There is a stark contrast between night and day

With the light of the day my fears recede

And they go away

When evening arrives, and darkness creeps over

The fearful dread of the night takes over

Gloom and doom fill my heart

Though I try to brush the awful feelings away

With dread and trepidation I do cower

Then morning and lightness comes my way

I’ll be alright I believe with fervor

(Sheen- March 2016)


DAILY PROMPT

Contrast

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt. 

 https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/contrast/

Leave a Reply

