Edge

  
I have things to occupy myself for not going over the edge with frustration and worries, and one is making my own strawberry jam. At breakfast time I would remind myself to make it. Every time I went to the store I would bring strawberries home, and forget lemons. Lemon juice is an important ingredient in making strawberry jam.

Lemon or no lemon I finally took the plunge. I made it without the lemon juice. With it the taste is exquisite. See the color difference between the two. The almost empty jar is the store brought variety, and the other one is made by me. Probably the store one doesn’t even have strawberries in it— just a name on the bottle.
DAILY PROMPT

Edge

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/edge/

5 thoughts on “Edge”

Leave a Reply

