Handwriting


My handwriting in Arabic : Ayats(verses) 97-98 from the Quran, Surah(chapter) Al-Mominoon

Translation:

And say, “My Lord! I seek refuge in you from the incitement of the devils

And I seek refuge in You, my Lord, lest they be present with me.” (at the time of death)

In the beginning of my married life, I couldn’t make out my (late) husband’s writing. Not all of it but some of the words. With time I managed to read his letters. He would send them to me through those who were coming on leave. He would write when he could, sitting in a tent, trying to snatch some minutes between his daily routine.

Sometimes the words would be scribbled upon a small piece of paper– all my love, R.

He wouldn’t write what he was doing, or when he would be coming on leave.

On the other hand his Urdu and Arabic writings were fantastic. Simply beautiful!

My own handwriting has detoriated from my earlier days — but it’s too late to do anything about it. Β One reason: I am always in a hurry to do things.
Daily Prompt: Handwriting

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/handwriting/

8 thoughts on “Handwriting”

      1. I take it you are not joking. Right?
        Sorry I spelled it wrong. It’s Manna and Salwa. The food God sent to Moses and his followers (Surah Baqara, Ayat 57).
        I compared your praise to it — food for my soul.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I had a doubt and thought it would be better to clear it away. Doubt can do wonders and mostly which aren’t needed at all.

        And that was quite a high comparison, sheenmeem. I am glad that you think highly of it! Thank you πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

