Countless 


When we hear about the death of someone we know we have been told to say “Inna Lillahi wa Inna ilayhi rajiun”. This verse from the Quran: Surah 2, Ayat 156 means “Truly to Allah we belong and truly to Him we shall return”. 

I may have repeated this Ayat countless times myself at the news of death, but one can use this Ayat for another purpose too.

When I misplace something. I have found it amazing when I find it immediately after repeating the above Ayat. The moment I realize I am not finding the thing I am looking for I go numb with worry. Sometimes I forget to say the Ayat. It takes longer to find what I am looking for, and then it comes to mind what I have to say, and hey in a second I find it.

I can only say:

Countless are the ways His Mercies work

Countless are the ways God Help us through

Countless are the times we forget His Grace

Countless are the times He Forgives us though

(Sheen-May2016)

DAILY PROMPT

Countless

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/countless/

3 thoughts on “Countless ”

  1. @sheenmeem : Thank you for this.Yes I’m familiar with this Ayat, I repeat it a lot, Only recently I couldn’t find a very important card, I was concerned I kept repeating this Ayat, I not only found the card, but was surprised to see where it was. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

