Understanding


Sometimes you meet people with whom you feel uneasy, and intimidated. You feel less than who you are, or have the feeling you are a worthless midget beside them. I would think something was terribly wrong with me on those occasions. Then at different times I would feel great even while talking to anyone, or those who are considered high and mighty.

Where I would feel small, I would try to analyze later on.

Why did I feel that way?

I would put down myself as gauche.

One day this came out while talking to my son. He said, “Mama, there is nothing wrong with you. It’s those who make you feel less than who you are, are the lesser ones”.

I understand now where to walk away.

……..

DAILY PROMPT

Understanding

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/understanding/

2 thoughts on “Understanding”

Leave a Reply

