Confused

After spending the whole day fishing in Galveston, we were on our way back to Houston. Along the way we stopped at Subway. I looked at the cookie jar, and my mouth watered at the sight of Chocolate Chip Cookies. I didn’t realize I must have been very hungry. 

My son bought four of them. One would have sufficed. I thought maybe he had bought them for the four of us, not knowing they were meant for me only. Later on I wished I hadn’t  asked for them. I had one, but didn’t like the taste. My son asked me, ” Why wasn’t I having the rest of them?”

 I told him that I didn’t like the taste, and he was welcome to them. Two weeks later they were still lying in the same place. Again I was asked the same question, “Why wasn’t I having them?” 

I am confused as to which part in my answer he didn’t understand. 

…….

DAILY PROMPT

Confused

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/confused/

5 thoughts on “Confused”

      1. About two weeks ago, my son and I stopped at a mosque to say Duhr prayers. It was Friday, and we were test driving a used car for me. I finished early, and waited for my son to come out. The kids were having a sale of baked items. I got two chocolate chip cookies. They were the best I have ever tasted in my life.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

