Tree

The Araucaria trees stumps I have put on the side lawn of my village home. 
Last year when I visited my village home, it was in a terrible state. Every thing looked dismal. The grass had disappeared, and weeds were running rampant in every direction. Bougainvilleas had almost dried through lack of water. One of the Araucaria tree in front was leaning heavily against the roof of the car park.

I had them cut. Feeling nostalgic, I asked the men to cut out some stumps to remember the  trees I had grown in flower pots, and transplanted to the ground in the village home about twenty two years back.

…..

DAILY PROMPT

Tree

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tree/

Leave a Reply

