Eerie


After saying my morning prayers, I open the living area curtains to let the morning light in. Today when I looked outside it was fog. It enshrouded the trees, and shrubs, trying to dim the lights. Wish I had taken a picture. I didn’t. Too bad! It would have been perfect if I had done it.

It was eerie! At the exact moment, a nephew messaged me about my sister in law’s daughter having a brain hemorrhage. I was sad at the news. At the moment I am too far away for a visit.

I was wondering as to why any sad happening in my life is entwined with a misty day? I have come to dread it.

It’s eerie to have a misty day

Bad tidings, and mist to happen the same day

(Sheen-October 2016)

…..

DAILY PROMPT

Eerie

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/eerie/

4 thoughts on “Eerie”

Leave a Reply

