Relish

IB zipping through the air

What I relish most is having my grandsons Sn, and IB visiting us on a weekend. Yesterday Sn had gone in the early hours to school for debates. IB asked his father to take him to the park for Zipline. Since his father had some office work to do, it was decided that we will go after lunch, and Zuhr prayers. 

IB had been telling me about zipping, but seeing it first hand was much better. It was a favorite with the children who had come with their mothers, fathers, or friends. There was a continuous line for taking turns at it. IB is a sweet person. He tired himself with helping other children, running to hold the line for them, or helping them to dismount.

Seeing another lady, and a dad with a child in his arms enjoying the zipping, I tried it too. I had dire warnings from my son that I might break my bones, and the operation will cost me fifty thousand dollars. I discarded his predictions, but I had a bump at the end line, and managed not to fall off.

 Actually the Zipline has been hung closer to the ground, keeping in mind small children. The management of the park didn’t know that parents, or a grandma will have a go at it too.

…..

DAILY PROMPT

Relish

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/relish/

2 thoughts on “Relish”

Leave a Reply

