Sated

There was a time in my life, I couldn’t get enough of seeing movies. I was addicted to them. It was the height of bliss, if I could find time, and get a good movie to watch.

And then I grew up –I mean mentally, I was already a grownup.  I could see the time I wasted on seeing movies. There was another disadvantage. I would load myself with eating, grabbing whatever was at hand. Would feel quite sick, usually at the end.

Now I do see a movie once in a while, but can truthfully say I am sated on movies.

…..

DAILY PROMPT

Sated

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sated/

2 thoughts on “Sated”

Leave a Reply

