Retreat

My books are my retreat

I run to them to find solace

In forgetting my worries and problems

Refreshing my soul to find space

Without books I would have felt lost

Finding the world a terrible place

(Sheen-December2016)

My retreat exists within myself

Taking refuge when the need arise

Calming myself to energize

And my mind to revitalize

(Sheen-December 2016)

DAILY PROMPT

Retreat

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/retreat/

8 thoughts on “Retreat”

Leave a Reply

