Infinite 


Last year when I came back to Peshawat for a short while, I broke my bedside night lamp beyond repair. I should have removed it from harm’s way. I was in a hurry to vacuum the area around my bed, and bed table. It’s cord got entangled with the vacuum cleaner’s attachment. I wanted to snatch back the time before it broke. 

This year I did the same thing. While cleaning I grabbed the momento of the fort given to my late husband at a farewell party. Thankfully the plastic side of the covering can be rejoined with the magic formula available in the market. 

I should take infinite care while I’m cleaning,  which clearly I don’t. Let’s hope I don’t break any other precious thing. My husband used to say when I would be upset over breaking something , “Don’t grieve over breakable things. These things don’t last, and they are replaceable”. 

Infinite

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt. 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/infinite/

Leave a Reply

