Glitter

Last month I was entrusted to sell a diamond ring on my son’s behalf. I went to one jeweler to find its current value. Not getting a satisfactory answer, I went to the jeweler who had sold it to us many years back. I had not kept its receipt, but I knew the original price. 

To my dismay the price was up only a little more. I didn’t have the time to make a round of more jewelers, so I exchanged it for another one.

I have found out that all which glitters doesn’t necessarily means more value. It might not be valuable at all. 

DAILY PROMPT

Glitter

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/glitter/

10 thoughts on “Glitter”

Leave a Reply

