An Ordinary Life


An ordinary life I am living

And that’s what I do

Son has left a load of washing

I have to take care of it too

The day begins with staring into the freezer

Cooking I have to do

What’s for lunch, what’s for dinner

I have to tax my brain to think what to do

The day go by with cleaning, and washing

Leisure hours are few

Sometimes it’s tiresome, and repetitive 

But other times it’s wonderful too

(Sheen-March2017)

DAILY PROMPT

Ordinary

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/ordinary/

Leave a Reply

