Buff

While living in Peshawar, I depended upon Son to send me footwear from here. Son’s and mine tastes differ. What he thought his mama would prefer, and what I liked weren’t the same. After initial disappointments, I looked up online, and would send him the requirement. That plan worked perfectly, except for a big snag.

We have extremes of weather in Peshawar. In Summers Mercury shoots up, and Winters are very cold. The vagaries of climate didn’t agree with my American shoes. They would disintegrate right in front of my eyes. Once the cold weather started, I would take out my various pairs to see whether they required any buffing. Sometimes one, or two of them would be gone beyond the need to polish, while some pairs would last another season.

DAILY PROMPT

Buff

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/buff/

2 thoughts on “Buff”

Leave a Reply

