Courage

Daily Prompt: Fear Factor
People are afraid of all kinds of things: spiders, the dark, or being enclosed in small spaces. Tell about your greatest fear – rational or irrational.
Show COURAGE.

20131128-103834.jpg

When I was a small kid our aunt used to frighten us with tales of spooks and spirits. That would frighten us so much that we would be too scared to move even.

Then there were tales of strangers who whisked away children so that we wouldn’t go out.

So a great many fears surrounded me while growing up. With the death of my parents the fear of death was also there. I heard stories of being buried alive. The thought of being buried alive in a grave was another fear.

Creatures like snakes, lizards, earthworms, spiders and snails frightened me to no extent. Now probably I may shriek if a snake or a lizard came near me. I can’t bear to look at snakes on National Geographic.

Now I fear my future, what is there for me???

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/28/prompt-fear-factor/
Courage

20131128-110028.jpg

20131128-110044.jpg