Choosing One

Daily Prompt: Singular Sensation
If you could have a guarantee that one, specific person was reading your blog, who would you want that person to be? Why? What do you want to say to them?
Show ONE.

20140114-090204.jpg

For me it’s so difficult to choose one. I would want so many people to visit my blog. I would like them to read it and write a comment and if they like it that will give me a boost to jump over the moon. In practical life that is impossible so what I can do is jump up and down a few times in my bedroom to show my glee.

Can you imagine what my jumping will cause?
I don’t think you know.
The master bedroom is exactly below mine. My daughter-in-law will have serious issues about my sanity, when she hears the thumps of my jumping.

Joking aside, I would like the great minds to show me guidance, teaching me to better my writing. I would love their words of comfort and praise. I am always ready to learn. I try to learn something about everything and everything about something.

One always learn in two ways. One of them is reading. I try to read at least twelve blogs a day. The second way is by association with great writers. Alas! No one lives nearby. Even if they did it may be impossible. They may have impregnable sanctums.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/daily-prompt-one/

12 thoughts on “Choosing One”

  1. I love your cartoons. This one made me smile. I remember the first time I had a “follower” on my first blog. I did jump up and down 🙂 A little happy dance is good for the soul. No one was home, so it went unnoticed.

    Like

  2. I do the same, I read daily blogs, visit my favorite ones. This always makes my day. And sometimes I comment when I like the blog and post …. like yours 🙂

    Like

  3. I hope that person will:
    Open his heart and his mind now and ask the Almighty God of the Universe [Allah] to guide him now to His True Way. And then be ready to accept his true purpose in life.
    Thank you for thinking about that question.

    Like

Leave a comment