My Part of Heaven

Daily Prompt: We Get the Beat
Have you ever played in a band? Tell about that experience of making music with friends. If you’ve never been in a band, imagine you’re forming a band with some good friends. What instrument do you play in the band and why? What sort of music will you play?
Show PERFORMANCE.

20140225-094447.jpg

Music was part of my syllabus but had to leave it for other subjects in higher classes.

I love Piano and Guitar.

My favorite now is Yiruma.

I hope these links play, otherwise do forgive me if they don’t.

The first two are by Yiruma.
River Flows in You
Kiss the Rain

The last one is Titanic Symphony.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/25/daily-prompt-we-got-the-beat/
My Part of Heaven

14 thoughts on “My Part of Heaven”

  1. I love your art. I do not have time to listen to three hours of music right now, but these videos are very similar to ones that I listen to when I go to bed. I love the sound of water and music. I think music with chimes is beautiful. I also love piano and guitar – and I like the cello. I will have to check out Yiruma’s channel.

    I used to play an oboe, and I am very excited whenever I hear one played in a piece of music. There is one by Bach that I love, but I can’t remember the name.

    Like

    1. Thank you, I am glad you like my drawings. My third granddaughter plays the cello and piano. The two elder ones can play the guitar and piano. I would love to take piano lessons but I can’t find time for it. How did you learn to play an oboe?

      Like

Leave a comment