So Strange

First Light
Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.

This morning I woke up from a befuddling dream. I saw myself in a small, apartment on second floor with no stairs to it. I stand in the balcony, and stare at people down below.

I am wondering at how I had got there in the first place? My second thought was how to get down? I think of jumping down. What keeps me from doing it, is the fear of broken legs.

I woke up with the alarm ringing, telling me to get to the bathroom first before any one else hogs it. I forgot the dream while saying Fajr prayers. The dream came back to mind when I read the daily prompt, before going downstairs to have breakfast.

My dream is so strange, I am going through review

What no stairs meant, I don’t have a clue

I don’t have any options, I can say it’s true

IMG_4551

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/first-light/

3 thoughts on “So Strange”

Leave a comment