Out Of My Reach

Was there a toy or thing you always wanted as a child during the holidays, or on your birthday, but never received? Tell about it.
Show DESIRE.

20131210-085305.jpg

I remember as a child, I always wanted a pair of skates. At that time they were not available in my home country.

It was useless asking father for skates. He probably wouldn’t have known from where to get them.

I would like to get them now but my son put a spoke into my yearning for them.

“Mama, it’s too late for you to try on skates. You are going to fall down and break your hip bone.”

So contemplating a broken hip bone was too scary for me.

The other day the children were going for skating. My eyes lighted up when I thought I may get to skate. I suppose my son knows me too well. He knows I won’t be deterred by his frightening me. He also knows that his mother will reach for a pair of skates sooner than his eyes can blink, he left without me.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/10/out-of-your-reach/
Out Of My Reach