Time and Tide

Daily Prompt: Obstacle Course
Think about you wanted to accomplish last week. Did you? What are the things that hold you back from doing everything you’d like to do?
Show BARRIERS.

20140127-092549.jpg

Last week, I wanted to read Zealot. I wanted to see what it’s all about. I had to finish another book, “The White Princess” before reading Zealot. My inbox is overflowing with blogs I follow. I have to find time to read them. Last week was filled with invitations to lunches. I hate to sit inactive for hours. It makes me tired and I wonder at my own stupidity in going. The young generation has the stamina to lounge for hours and chat. If I was on my own I think two hours are sufficient to spend at such gatherings. What I have to do is sit and wait for my dear ones for hours to finish their gabbing. Who am I and to whom can I complain?

Last week, I was watching all episodes of “The Lying Game”. I managed to see all the Season 1 and Season 2 episodes. That took a lot of my time and I was unable to read Zealot as I had to return it. Many people are on a waiting list at the library. I have two options now – either to buy it or put again my name on the waiting list to have another go at it.

My barrier is time. It passes quickly for me and I don’t know where it goes. I open my eyes and it is a new morn and too soon it’s evening turning daylight into a twilight zone.

It’s funny when you want the time to pass quickly, it won’t and when you want it slow, it won’t.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/27/daily-prompt-barriers/
Time and Tide

15 thoughts on “Time and Tide”

  1. So true about wanting time to pass quickly, but it doesn’t and then when you want it to slow down, it doesn’t either. However, I believe that if time passes quickly, it means you are usually either keeping busy in a good, fulfilling way or you are enjoying what you are doing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

