Happiness

What are 5 everyday things that bring you happiness?

The early morning prayer when I bow down to my Creator, and remember Him.

The face of my Son who knocks on the door to say Salam before going to the kitchen to have his breakfast.

The cry of my two years old granddaughter Maryam saying “Dadee”, and trying to open the door, and then proceeding to wreck my room.

The smiles of my grandson Musa which he gives me upon first seeing me. He gets down from his mother’s lap, crawls to my chair, demands to lift him, and then tries to grab everything upon my plate., and then with grubby hands, he touches my face.

Seeing, and watering my plants. The cool breeze which blows my hair into my eyes, and face, and reminds me that there is a piece of Heaven right in my garden. And that I should be grateful to Allah to all that He has given me.

Leave a comment