In Preparation

Daily Prompt (by Krista) : The Heat is On
Do you thrive under pressure or crumble at the thought of it? Does your best stuff surface as the deadline approaches, or do you need to iterate, day after day to achieve something you’re proud of? How you work best?
Show PRESSURE.

20140310-083247.jpg

Under pressure one works best
The heat is on and it’s my test
To finish the tasks I have to
It’s not easy to work so

The time is short

My heart is thumping, my blood roars
I hope my arteries won’t soar

I am telling myself

Stay calm my heart, it doesn’t matter
Take deep breaths and keep up the banter
The pounding in my head eases a little
The end is in sight, don’t become a cripple

Beads of perspiration trickle down
Trying to wipe, don’t breakdown

There I have done it.

The house shines
Food is ready, the table set
I had a bath, the glad rags are worn
I am ready to receive my guests

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/10/daily-prompt-heat/
In Preparation

13 thoughts on “In Preparation”

Leave a Reply

