Delivery 

I tried to wait patiently for the expected delivery, but it was a trying wait for me. My sister had told me days earlier that she had bought two shirts for me, and was sending them by mail. When Son would come home with the post, usually my first question would be related to it. Though he must have grown tired of my questioning, he would say, “Mama it hasn’t arrived”.

We weren’t home the next two days. I thought maybe the parcel has been left at the management office. Our mail boxes are smaller in size, so when anything bigger than a letter comes, it’s left with the management. I asked Son to find out, but there wasn’t any delivery left with them.

The same evening when I got up, it was lying there on the table. I excitedly tore it open. My sister had sent me two shirts, one was a black printed cotton material, and the other was a blue printed one, both in medium sizes. They were perfect. As usual with her she had sent me a Michael Kors purse along with the shirts.

The next day another shirt arrived, and when I opened the package, I got a lovely grey shirt. Sister was bent on surprising me, because the very next day, I received another package. This one was off white with a beautiful panel of black flowers on the front side.

God Bless her with health and happiness, cause she sent me the type of shirts I wanted to have, and they weren’t available where I live.

DAILY PROMPT

Delivery

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/delivery/

4 thoughts on “Delivery ”

Leave a comment